Significant Achievement

Recipients of the IEEE Consumer Technology Society Significant Achievement Award

This page details all the recipients of the IEEE Consumer Technology Society Significant Achievement Award.

The Society Significant Achievement Award is managed by the Society Awards Committee. The Committee membership is given Here.

Members of the Society can vote for who they think should receive the Significant Achievement Award using the template Here. You will need to log-on to the members-only section of the website using your IEEE Web username and password. Please e-mail your completed form to the Society Executive Administrator,Charlotte Kobert.



This year the award will honor the achievements of the Grand Alliance engineers whose efforts culminated in the ATSC Digital Television System. Organizations forming the Grand Alliance include (in alphabetical order): General Instrument Corporation, Lucent Technologies, MIT (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Philips Research, Sarnoff Corporation, Thomson Consumer Electronics, Zenith Electronics Corporation.

2023 Recipient: Bob Frankston - Click Here for Citation


Application Form Can Be Found Here